Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) banks and commercial banks in India are closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Banks in Andhra Pradesh (AP) observe several other holidays during the year. Read ahead to know the list of Andhra Pradesh bank holidays in 2020.

Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays - Acko

Andhra Pradesh Bank Holiday Calendar List 2020:

Banks in Andhra Pradesh are closed on the mandatory second and fourth Saturdays, Andhra Pradesh bank holidays also include national holidays and some holidays unique to the state. During bank holidays calendar in AP, several businesses and other institutions remain closed.

List of Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh 2020:

Below is the list of bank holidays in the state which includes the day, date and the holiday name:

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During January 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 January Second Saturday
Wednesday 15 January Sankranti
Thursday 16 January Kanuma Pandunga
Saturday 25 January Fourth Saturday
Sunday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During February 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 February Second Saturday
Friday 21 February Maha Shivratri
Saturday 22 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During March 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 10 March Holi
Saturday 14 March Second Saturday
Wednesday 25 March Ugadi
Saturday 28 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During April 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Thursday 2 April Ram Navami
Sunday 5 April Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Saturday 11 April Second Saturday
Tuesday 14 April Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Saturday 25 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During May 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Thursday 7 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 9 May Second Saturday
Saturday 23 May Fourth Saturday
Sunday 24 May Eid-ul-Fitr

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During June 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 13 June Second Saturday
Saturday 27 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During July 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 July Second Saturday
Saturday 25 July Fourth Saturday
Friday 31 July Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During August 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 August Second Saturday
Tuesday 11 August Janmashtami
Saturday 15 August Independence Day
Saturday 22 August Fourth Saturday
Sunday 30 August Muharram

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During September 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 September Second Saturday
Saturday 26 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During October 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Friday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday 10 October Second Saturday
Saturday 24 October Fourth Saturday
Monday 26 October Vijaya Dashami
Friday 30 October Eid-e-Milad

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During November 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 14 November Diwali/Second Saturday
Saturday 24 November Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Andhra Pradesh During December 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 December Second Saturday
Friday 25 December Christmas
Saturday 26 Saturday Fourth Saturday

Check: Bank Holidays List 2020 in India

Note: The list of Andhra Pradesh holidays is applicable across the state. Also, it is applicable to the below cities:

  • Visakhapatnam
  • Vijaywada
  • Kurnool
  • Guntur
  • Amravati
  • Tirupati
  • Kakinada
  • Nellore
  • Rajamundry
  • Kadapa
  • Chitoor

Check: India Public Holidays List 2020

Places to Visit During Bank Holidays in AP:

By planning your leaves with the associated national or festival holidays, you can visit some of the best places in Andhra Pradesh. Here are some of them:

  • Visakhapatnam: The biggest city in terms of population in AP, the coastal city is an excellent gateway for its beaches and to savour the local cuisine.
  • Araku Valley: Located about 80 km from the port city of Visakhapatnam, the Araku Valley is a hill station known for its picturesque waterfalls, botanical garden, museum and Tyda.
  • Borra Caves: Located in the Araku Valley, you can visit the caves and cover other sightseeing locations such as the Tyada Railway Tunnel, coffee plantations, among others.
  • Tirupati: The pilgrimage city in the south-west region of the state, is also referred to as Tirumala famous for its Sri Venkateshwara Temple which devotees throng the temple to seek blessings.
  • Gandikota: About 400km from Hyderabad, Gandikota is the Indian version of the Grand Canyon in the USA. It is situated on the Pennar river banks, the view is spectacular.

Read informative General Insurance Articles at Acko.

Having a vehicle insurance policy helps protect against damages to your vehicle under various circumstances. Stay upto date with the latest Car Insurance Articles and Two Wheeler Insurance Articles here.

Read all our insurance & non insurance related articles here.