All public sector and commercial banks in Delhi remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month apart from other national and regional holidays. Below is the list of Delhi Bank Holidays in 2020.

Delhi Bank Holidays - Acko

Bank Holidays Calendar in Delhi:

While banks in Delhi are closed on the mandatory second and fourth Saturdays, they are also closed on festivals and regional holidays. During these bank holidays calendar in Delhi, banking services are unavailable at the branch; however, with online banking option, you can avail most of the services.

List of Bank Holidays in Delhi 2020:

Below is the day, date and name of holidays observed by banks in Delhi:

Bank Holidays in Delhi During January 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Wednesday 1 January New Years Day
Saturday 12 January Second Saturday
Saturday 25 January Fourth Saturday
Sunday 26 January Republic Day

Bank Holidays in Delhi During February 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 February Second Saturday
Friday 21 February Maha Shivratri
Saturday 22 February Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During March 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Tuesday 10 March Holi
Saturday 14 March Second Saturday
Saturday 28 March Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During April 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Wednesday 1 April Closing of Accounts for Commercial and Co-Operative Banks
Thursday 2 April Ram Navami
Sunday 6 April Mahavir Jayanti
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Saturday 11 April Second Saturday
Saturday 25 April Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During May 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Friday 1 May May Day
Thursday 7 May Buddha Purnima
Saturday 9 May Second Saturday
Saturday 23 May Fourth Saturday
Monday 25 May Eid-ul-Fitr

Bank Holidays in Delhi During June 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 13 June Second Saturday
Saturday 27 June Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During July 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 11 July Second Saturday
Saturday 25 July Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During August 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 8 August Second Saturday
Tuesday 11 August Janmashtami
Saturday 15 August Independence Day
Saturday 22 August Ganesh Chaturthi/Fourth Saturday
Sunday 30 August Muharram

Bank Holidays in Delhi During September 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 September Second Saturday
Saturday 26 September Fourth Saturday

Bank Holidays in Delhi During October 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Friday 2 October Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday 10 October Second Saturday
Saturday 24 October Fourth Saturday
Sunday 25 October Maha Navami
Monday 26 October Vijaya Dashami
Friday 30 October Eid-e-Milad

Bank Holidays in Delhi During November 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 14 November Diwali/Second Saturday
Saturday 28 November Fourth Saturday
Monday 30 November Guru Nanak Jayanti

Bank Holidays in Delhi During December 2020:

Day Date Holiday Name
Saturday 12 December Second Saturday
Friday 25 December Christmas
Saturday 26 December Fourth Saturday

Check: Bank Holidays List 2020 in India

Note: The list of Delhi bank holidays is applicable across the Union Territory.

Places to Visit During Holidays in Delhi:

If you are planning to visit Delhi, here some of the best places to visit during your vacation:

  • Red Fort: Known for its architecture of the Mughal empire, Red Fort was built in the 17th century and served as the main residence of the Mughals. On Independence Day, the Prime Minister of India hoists the Indian national flag and the parade that takes place could be one of the places that you need to visit.

Check: India Public Holidays List 2020

  • Qutab Minar: Considered as the tallest minaret in India, Qutab Minar was built during the Mughal era and houses the country’s first mosque. The first three storeys are built with red sandstone, while the remaining two storeys were built with marble and sandstone.
  • Bahai Temple: Also known as the Lotus Temple due to its lotus flower-like design. The temple is open to all faiths. The structure is composed of 27 marble-clad petals arranged in clusters to form the shape of a lotus flower.
  • Lodi Gardens: Built by the British in 1936, the gardens are surrounded by the tombs of several rulers of the 16th century. One can take a walk or simply relax in the open space and enjoy nature.

Read informative General Insurance Articles at Acko.

Having a vehicle insurance policy helps protect against damages to your vehicle under various circumstances. Stay upto date with the latest Car Insurance Articles and Two Wheeler Insurance Articles here.

Read all our insurance & non insurance related articles here.